Retrieval #5

I’m still at the IVF center, having just finished the retrieval.

My husband is currently in one of the “Man Rooms” providing his sample. **snickers** (because I’m 9)

They prepped me, took me into the surgery, did an abdominal retrieval. Everything was fine until he said that they got it, but there was no egg. I got dressed, went to the waiting room saw my husband, started to cry. A few minutes later, the Dr. came out and said “We found the egg”. I am grateful they got it, I hope it fertilizes and if possible will be grown to blast.

I got another goldfish!

Now we wait.

6 comments on “Retrieval #5

  1. Louisa says:

    Wow that weired how did he have it yet miss it? Well congrats now grow and divide little goldfish!

    • Jeanette says:

      They poured the tube into the dish, the egg had separated from the cell cluster (it was almost ovulated on it own) and they couldn’t see it. So Dr Y made them dump it back into the tube and start over. When they put it back into the tube they found it.

  2. Daryl says:

    What a scare! I’m glad they found it!

    • Jeanette says:

      thank you! I am too, but for some reason I just dont have high hopes for this cycle. Maybe its me or where my head is, but I haven’t felt right about this cycle the whole last few weeks.

  3. Cee Lo Dizzle says:

    Maybe I’m the wrong one to comment about this, but IMO, you don’t make your luck. You can be a big favorite or a big dog (gambler speak for somebody who is behind) but it’s like this – if you don’t show up and try, your odds of success are somewhere close to zero.

    You can only do what you can do to the best of your ability to do, the rest is luck. I wish you good luck!

Leave a Reply

