Announcement

I have a really exciting announcement for those of you interested in the protocol I am using for IVF. Dr. Frank Yelian Director of Life IVF Center has agreed to do a Q&A session online a live chat, tentatively scheduled for May 18th, at 7pm Pacific time.

I know it’s not an ideal time for those of you on the East Coast, but you don’t have to be a patient to take part and its free. I will send out more details and the link to it, once I have a general idea of how many people might be interested. Please let me know if you are interested in attending so that I can make sure there is room for everyone.

In the meantime I want to give a huge shout out to Molly, the amazing embryologist at the clinic I go to. Shes incredibly sweet, really kind-hearted and has her own blog that you can find here: Joy of an Embryo Sitter. Have a look, she’s really busy but you can learn a lot about the different stages of embryos from her blog. Plus she deserves some nice comments and encouragement, since she works in this world day in and out.

Everyone that is a nurse or works in the lab wears these green scrubs, and you can always find her with a big smile in her green scrubs, with sock monkey slippers on. Love that!

A few weeks ago when I was feeling so sad, she was kind enough to email me and ask me if I wanted a picture of my 1 Blastocyst. Of course I said yes. Because I’m feeling a little sorry for myself today, I thought Id share it with you. Its rated as a 4AA quality which is the best rating this clinic give out. (I think)

1 blast might get me pregnant, but I don’t want to transfer unless I have 2 or 3, having to start from zero after a transfer stinks so I’m trying to hedge my bets. Plus I’m not getting any younger, so better to collect eggs while I can. Looking at it makes me feel a little better. So here is my little goldfish:

I am not affiliated with Live IVF Center in any way other than being a patient there. I am not employed by them nor am I compensated by them.

8 comments on “Announcement

  1. šŸ™‚ Love the positive attitude!

    • Jeanette says:

      Thanks. I gotta be honest. Its not easy.

      Congrats on your BFP! Im really happy for you!

      • Well I love your sense of humor and spirit. Sometimes I’m laughing out loud at your posts. My husband is like “what is WRONG with you?”. Haha.

      • Jeanette says:

        Im so happy I make you laugh!!

        I find the absurdity of this process to be so…horrible that someone has to point out how crazy it is. Otherwise Id be crying all the time. So it helps give me some perspective.

  2. Louisa says:

    That is a beautiful blast! I know I’m a little younger than you but my RE wanted to have 3-4 blast before he started transferring them but I only made 2, and the 1st I transferred is now my 14 month old son. So it really can happen with just one good egg.

  3. Daryl says:

    That is one beautiful goldfish!

    Also, I just wanted to know I gave you an award! Go check it out: http://soonafamily.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/a-lovely-little-something/
    šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

