A Lovely Little Something

I have no idea why, but I was awarded this by 2 of my favorite ladies in the blogosphere! Both http://soonafamily.wordpress.com and /http://theinfertilehousewife.com/ gave this to me, so I am super flattered and happy to have been thought of, and its my first award!

I love Daryl’s blog because she’s poised, has tremendous grace in the face of difficult situations,  shes articulate, intelligent, tenacious and kind.

I love Mrs. Truckdriver Burts blog because she is opinionated, funny, hates Snooki with the same passion I do, and loves RHWNJ. I’ve never seen an episode of Jersey Shore but Snooki breeding is a sure sign that the end of days is upon us.

Here’s the five-step process to follow after being given this award:

  • Share who gave it to you with a link back to their blog.
  • Write down seven random facts about yourself.
  • Give this award to fifteen other bloggers.
  • Let them know they’ve won.
  • Pop the award on your blog.

Seven random facts about me:

1. I speak Arabic, Gaelic, some Cantonese and am in the process of learning Mandarin. I love languages. Words in general makes me really happy.

2. When I was in the 3rd grade I got in trouble for correcting my teachers grammar so often she called my parents in for a conference.

3. As a child, I was extremely serious, shy and never smiled in photographs.

4. I have driven across country by myself, 5 times.

5. My husband I were married at this 125 year old chapel in Yosemite. It was the middle of winter, there were 10 people present, it was evening, in a snowstorm, and because no one shovels the snow during the off season, I wore hiking boots under my wedding gown.

6. I have helped to start 2 different companies both of which IPO‘ed and are still traded on the NASDAQ.

7. I think gold is bad luck (for me). I wear silver, platinum or white gold only. Even the hardware on my handbag cannot be gold.

I dont know 15 other bloggers so I’m going to give it to a few who I think deserve to be recognized.

More than waiting… shes thoughtful, faces the same crisis of faith I think we all struggle with, and is extremely easy to relate to.

Bitter en Zoet,  Again incredibly intelligent, well spoken, articulate, wise, emanates peace and serenity to me and takes lovely lovely pictures.

acoursetothefinishline. Strong, tenacious, determined, and what can I say, she encouraged me with a very strong statement at a time when I really needed it.

12 comments on “A Lovely Little Something

  1. Theresa says:

    wow, thanks! I’m flattered!

  2. Daryl says:

    I love that you wore hiking boots with your wedding dress! That sounds like one awesome wedding.

    And thanks for the kind words. I’m blushing!

    • Jeanette says:

      Now, answer my email lol

      I didnt plan on hiking boots. But when it came time to get out of the car in 3 feet of snow, there was really no other choice.

      Its one of those embarrassing things I never tell anyone. And no one was allowed to take pictures of it either!

  3. 1. Thank you for the nomination!!! It may take me a bit to get myself organized interms of its next steps, but I am so pleased that you thought of us over at Mother Sugar.
    2. Arabic and Chinese? Man, we really have to meet one day. I am that chinese girl who never learned to speak beause her grandma didn’t want her to have a funny accent and her parents spoke different dialects. I took Mandarin last year and have nearly forgotten it all….
    3. My hubby and I spent a good few minutes the other day guessing which game it was you produce…
    4. Yoga= check out vinyasa. That’ll get you moving. Something slower- anything called Yin. Not sure where your located, so hard to recomend a good studio. There is also something called fertility yoga classes, for women who hope to get pregnant which might be of interest. Started by an actress who was on Desperate Housewives. (wierd recomendation, i know). You can google it.

    • Jeanette says:

      1. Take as long as you like! You, especially you, deserve it!!
      2. I’m used to being the only blond in rooms full of nothing but black haired people. I dont even think about it anymore.
      3. The game I work on is called called by the acronym WoW.
      4. Thank you for the rec, I sincerely appreciate it!

  4. Arabic, Gaelic, and some Cantonese?! Wow. I’m impressed.

  5. queenelizabethi says:

    I feel like we could be friends in real life. I learned Gaelic in college, and got to a good degree of fluency, but haven’t had much of a chance to use it so I’m VERY rusty. Don’t meet a lot of other people who are even interested in it, much less actually learned it. Maybe someday we’ll get a chance to meet 🙂

    • Jeanette says:

      Id love that! Youre funny too so I agree I do think we could be friends in real life! 🙂 Plus its extremely nice of you to say that! I really needed to hear it today!

Leave a Reply

