Anarchists

CD 18 Monitoring appointment this morning.

E2 186, FSH 25, LH 17, P4 1.43

1 follicle measuring 15.8 left side.

Egg retrieval scheduled for Saturday morning at 9:45am

I don’t know what to think or say really.

This has been a really difficult cycle, for a lot of reasons. Some personal and some because my ovaries are anarchists who are defiant and refuse to coöperate or behave themselves in any kind of “normal” way. They are probably into Steam-punk or something equally hipster-ish that I wouldn’t be caught dead wearing. They just wander around giving me the finger and making obscene gestures at every turn. Just my luck to have hipster ovaries. They probably wear ironic mustaches and really tight skinny jeans.

I asked the Dr if I would ever have another normal cycle. His answer was, probably not. His answer was actually more complicated than that, but I’m tired and don’t have it in me to write about it and be witty today.

It doesn’t help much when it comes to coping with the fear, anxiety and uncertainty of this process. So I have that going for me.

Lupron shot tonight at 10:45, Ibuprofen tomorrow twice, to delay ovulation.

12 comments on “Anarchists

  1. MC says:

    I tried to talk to you today, but too busy. I felt the same feeling as you.

  2. Daryl says:

    First of all, “hipster ovaries”? Who says you’re not witty today? I know you’re not feeling very hopeful about this bizarre cycle, but, just so you know, I’m being hopeful for you!

    • Jeanette says:

      Thank you. I can use some of that right now!

      Yes, hipsters with bad attitudes, ugly clothes and poor taste in music. Like that Lana Del Rey crap.

  3. alleycatm says:

    Me to Jeanette, I am very hopeful for you xxx

  4. Louisa says:

    I’m sorry you aren’t feeling hopeful and that your hip ovaries are flipping you off. Ugh!

  5. Jeanette says:

    I kind of hate them right now. No matter what Noriko says longer stimms aren’t better and my LH has been elevated too long

  6. Michelle says:

    Love the hipster ovaries flipping you off imagery. Dang hipsters!

    I hope that egg gets out and shows everyone how it’s not going to be predictable and ends up doing the right thing!

    Good luck tomorrow!

  7. dnwible says:

    I hope your ovaries get in line and cooperate for the retrieval! Sending lots of positive vibes your way

Leave a Reply

