Hatching

I am in shock.

To call it shock is probably an understatement. I am also thrilled. I have no idea how I’m going to write this post in a way that makes sense.

Because Molly’s teeny tiny miracle didn’t arrest. It slowed way down in growing, and they thought it would arrest, hence the call on 6/4 informing me that it died. Maybe because it was immature and was taking some time to catch up or maybe it was just napping. I don’t know what embryos do, and I’m not educated enough on this process to give a logical answer so I’m just going with napping. But it caught up, and eventually wound up on time!

I’ve been a “joy” to be around the last 4 days. And by “joy” I mean a total assclown.

She kept an eye on it, took care of it, and today I have been informed that its is a grade 6AA blastocyst! The reason it was given the grade 6, is because its got so much energy and is so happy, it’s already trying to escape from its little shell and wants to implant right away.

It will be frozen, and I will continue to do retrieval until such time as Dr Yelian tells me its time to transfer. How cool is the idea of a hatching embryo you can actually see pictures of?

I don’t even know what to say really. The part that just makes me smile like a lunatic is the term “hatching”.  Because its only used when the embryo has a lot of energy and determination, if you know.. cells can be determined.

So without further ado, here is blastocyst number 2. My second little goldfish! A bundle of cells that beat incredible odds thanks to Molly!

21 comments on “Hatching

  1. Louisa says:

    Wow!!! Congrats this reminds me of my recent BFP after 2 very negative HPT, wonders never cease to amaze!

  2. Daryl says:

    Oh my god, Jeanette, this is amazing news! Molly and your little-embryo-that-could pulled off a miracle, I’d say! So now you have TWO perfect blasts waiting for you. Hooray!

    • Jeanette says:

      I cant believe it either. I really have been an ass to be around, all props to Molly for her mad skills. Can embryologists have mad skillz?

      Thanks so much for the support and kindness, especially after I pouted so hard yesterday.

  3. queenelizabethi says:

    Holy cow that’s awesome 🙂 So happy for you guys!!

  4. magical things in the circus. unbelievable and keeping fingers crossed.

  5. LMC421 says:

    Hi Jeanette!
    I am a patient of Dr. Yelian as well! I actually came accross your blog searching for an image of the clinic, when I found the picture of your embryo back in May. I wish I would have known about the live chat you had with Dr. Yelian, I would have loved to join. I am so happy for your blasty! I know what you mean when you hear the word “hatch”. That is amazing, and yes Molly is such a sweet person.
    Yesterday was my transfer day, my 2nd FET. As Molly was showing my embryo and verifying my information she tells me “by the way your embryo hatched. Your 4AA embryo from April went up to a 5AA after they thawing”. I was so happy to hear that and it gave me a boost of confidence. More hope this time around sine my BFN last month.

    I absolutely love Dr. Yelian! So confident and is constantly telling me “If I’m not worried, you should not worry”. The staff is also amazing, I can’t believe how great it has been to have found this clinic.

    Wish you the best of luck! Would love to stay in touch and get updates of your progress 😀

    • Jeanette says:

      Yay! I love to hear that. I will have everything crossed for you and I hope that your little bean is sticky and happy in its new home! Sounds like after thaw, it really was ready to implant!

      Your comments about hatching made me smile. Its great to know that someone else get it about what it means!

      I love Molly! And the clinic and Dr Yelian!

      Ive only had one transfer and when this next cycle starts I will ask when is a good time to transfer again. Ive done 7 cycles with only 2 blasts so there are times that have been really hard and discouraging, and then days like yesterday which make it completely worth it!

      Please feel free to contact me at any time. I’d love to stay in touch!

    • Jeanette says:

      Oh! I recorded the livechat if you still want to listen to it. You can find it here https://vimeo.com/42459522

      Lastly, I made a peer support facebook group that is secret, so it doesn’t show up in your personal feed and no one needs to know if youre in it. You can find that here if you want to. https://www.facebook.com/groups/LIfeIVFPeerSupport/

      • LMC421 says:

        That’s great that Dr Yelian agreed to the live chat. If it’s okay, I would like to share it and add the link to my blog? It’s so much better when this information is coming from the source, than me trying to explain it! I still have so much to learn.

        I was unable to access the link on facebook. It’s awesome that is private. I’ve been staying away from FB for months now. The posts of baby pics and baby announcements were just something I wanted to stay away from, it was starting to emotionally affect me. So I developed an addiction for twitter and made friends with complete strangers also going through IVF. I just can’t believe how many of ‘us’ are out there, but I’m glad we are not alone.

        Looking forward to some updates! Feel free to go in my messy blog too, not a big writter though, but a great source for some venting sessions!

        Sending lots of hugs! 🙂

      • Jeanette says:

        Add me to your blogroll and I will add you to mine? 🙂

      • LMC421 says:

        I’m still trying to fiture out how to work most of the stuff in here… I’ll figure it out and absolutely add you 😀

      • LMC421 says:

        OK you added to my blogroll 😀

  6. alleycatm says:

    Fantastic news, still keeping everything crossed xxx

  7. […] me).  She’s also got two amazing little blasts waiting for her, one of which I refer to as the little-embryo-that-could.  Truly a medical miracle!  Neither of them came easily, and she’s still got quite a road […]

  8. Here from Daryl’s blog to wish you all the best with your little embryo that could! What an amazing beginning – here’s hoping that the continuation is equally as amazing.

Leave a Reply

