Lanterns

Lets see.

Yesterday was Fathers day in which I attempted to avoid a sunburn because my husband sprayed me down with 70 sunscreen. GUESS WHAT? I now have strap shaped sunburns where he avoided rubbing the sunscreen in because of my bra straps. Dude, we have been together for almost 12 years are you kidding me with this bra strap crap? It’s going to go over well at the “he’s trying to kill me hearing”

I had acupuncture today which hurt like a mofo because Shark week has still not appeared. Although my back and right ovary have been killing me. Which wont matter to either of them because they are busy in their ray bans with their skinny jeans laughing and making fun of the fact that I was doing the same thing to them like… 30 years ago.

Of the 2 people that joined my IVF Clinics Peer support group one is now pregnant. I’m happy for her seriously, she’s had a rough go of it, she’s a good 1000 years younger than I am, but all the same, its proof this method works! Now lets just get it working for me, that’s all I’m saying. Linda, all the very best at your second Beta on Wednesday!! Everything will be crossed for you.

Emily finally called last night from Hong Kong, there is a Typhoon warning and they aren’t leaving the hotel much, and while I hope shes safe from harm I also kind of want to laugh at her mom for taking her on such a craptacular vacation. I know its awful. I’m sorry its mean but seriously? I’m a white person, and even I know Hong Kong in June is a bad idea. All that aside it made husband really really happy to hear from her.

We bought 2 bronze Japanese lanterns for the yard yesterday for 45.00. They are both from the 30’s, Pasadena, and probably Green and Green. They look fabulous they way he hung them. Now that part of the yard is complete we need to look at the next area. He got what he wanted on Fathers day. For once he read my blog and loved what I wrote about him being a dad and all I’ve learned from him.

Now I need to find a way to untangle him from me.:p

We are planning a party for sometime this summer. I kind of want to ask my RE and my Acupuncturist, how weird would that be?

I’m considering making raspberry jam, and I’ve had a lot of requests for my bracelets so I’m going to keep up with that. I’ve promised my friend Kate to learn to knit better.

In the meantime, when it starts again I will blog about my fertility struggles. Until then its just me and weird sort of boring life.

Love youse!

7 comments on “Lanterns

  1. Daryl says:

    “…weird sort of boring life”? I thought that was just me. 😉 I hope shark week is just around the corner.

  2. Louisa says:

    Bring on the sharks and a nice boring productive cycle!

  3. I’m just going to jump in, because you can click the link if you want to find out more about me, and I don’t want to bore you if you don’t want to.
    I’m in a limbo right now. Jason and I started trying again as soon as we got the go ahead to resume normal activities. Part of me was really hoping we would just get pregnant immediately and hurry along to the next phase – praying that nothing goes wrong with the pregnancy. Part of me is SO glad that we didn’t. I want to drink beer and wine and coffee – LOTS AND LOTS of coffee – this summer. I want to not be exhausted – or suffering from morning sickness – this summer. Don’t get me wrong, I want to be pregnant, and with our circumstances I’m not risking skipping THE cycle when another miracle might happen. But, I’m not as devastated as I thought I’d be that I got a negative HPT followed by AF a day later. And now, we are back to the beginning again…

  4. LMC421 says:

    OMG Jeanette, you are so freaking funny! I just got to your blog and kinda feel flattered that you mentioned me. As you know today’s beta test was a nice success AND I am glad I was able to share that little moment with you. Very awesome!…. and I am not like 1000 years old!!! LOL.

    Took me a while to get the whole SHARK WEEK thing… but when I did I busted out laughing… this dark hair girl gets some major her blonde moments believe it or not. I’m really bad! lol

    so far my favorite words, SHARK WEEK and CRAPTACULAR :::writting them down::: HA!

    MUCH LOVE!
    Linda

    • Jeanette says:

      Ive practically invented my own language. I know Im super immature for being 44. Youre right youre not 1000, but I am ovary wise.

      I was happy to wait and hear your good news, super happy for you and everything will be crossed for your ultrasound next week!

Leave a Reply

