And Were Off

CD2 Update

Is it really cycle day 2 if you started your Shark Week yesterday at noon and have an appointment for CD2 at 10:15am less than 24 hours later? These are the things that I ponder and wonder, “hmm does anyone else think about stuff like this?”

While Im asking these questions, Id also like to know why it is when I set my headphones down no matter how nicely I do it, they wind up a tangled knotted mess that takes me 5 minutes to untie. These are the important questions of the universe and Id like some answers!

E2 was <25. This has never happened to me before, Dr Yelian said its common though because it means that the follicles are not developed yet and so starting the meds means they have the chance of growing at the same time.

FSH was 17.2. Kind of on the high side but it fluctuates so I’m going to try not to worry too much. For now.

Right ovary, unable to view. Don’t ask me where it is, they have a map for it and everything but for all I know my stepdaughter packed it and took it to Hong Kong with her.

2 follicles on the left side both about 5mm.

Another month without having to mention the echoing emptiness of a Kardashian’s head. Thank God, or Buddha or whoever.

I got to meet Linda from Operation Baby C  in the office today while she was getting her second Beta. I waited for her, and of course it was good news, but its her news so I will let her share it. Love her, she’s sweet, pretty, funny and seems like someone I’d like to hang out with!

Clomid starts tomorrow yay. No. Not yay. There’s another word Id like to use but I promised my husband Id try really hard to stop swearing.

I’ve decided to do something a little different this month. Rather than struggle and fight for a normal cycle, I’m just going to embrace the crazy. I mean being mental actually kind of helps me in my life so rather than struggle against my anarchist hipster ovaries, I’m just going to try to roll with it. Or at least that’s what I’m telling myself.

Lets see how long that lasts.

14 comments on “And Were Off

  1. LMC421 says:

    Uhmm.. you need to get your step-daughter back because you’re going to need that ovary! LOL

    In regards to SHARK WEEK and cycle days… I’ve always wondered WHY does it have to be the day when SHARK WEEK is being a total a-hole! I mean, when they asked me to come in on CD1, made me undress and kept me waiting without ‘anything’ catching the Niagra Falls type of flow… not pretty! I’ve done monitoring on CD3 before (if the weekend is in the way). I mean it’s just so much easier to manage.

    Just sayin’

    • Jeanette says:

      I call that “The Crime Scene” and yeah ive been there too! OMG the first time they told me I had to have an ultrasound when I was bleeding Maira said, get undressed from the waist down.. and I said.. No. She said how come? I said.. IM BLEEDING, and she laughed at me, and said, I know, everyone is. And I looked her straight in the face and said.. “There is no dignity in this process whatsoever is there?” She cracked up and said go take your pants off…

  2. Daryl says:

    Embrace the crazy! That has to be easier than fighting it. I hope righty gets back from her vacation soon. It was pretty bitchy of her to take one without you. Sorry–oh, wait, I didn’t make any promises not to swear. 😉

  3. Jeanette says:

    Daryl, you are exempt from the swearing clause. In fact that comment make me lol so hard I snorted! Seriously if Emily leave it in Hong Kong I’m screwed. Of course diva bitch goes on vacation without me.

    Please note we are talking about my ovaries like they are people. Yes. Im that girl.

    I’m embracing the crazy and sweet pea, you’re ready. I promise. 🙂

  4. diane says:

    I am curious to know when did you start mini ivf and do you recommend buying the 3 cycle package? Not sure how much is the cost on meds.

    • Jeanette says:

      I started November of 2011, and yes depending on where you’re cycling if you’re getting decent results Id highly recommend it.

      • diane says:

        How many mini ivf cycles have you had?Wish you lots of luck!

      • Jeanette says:

        To be clear I do Mini-IVF and so generally its a lot cheaper but the process is slower depending on your age. Ive had 7 retrievals. Ive had 1 FET in Feb which failed. I now have 2 banked very high quality blasts and am cycling to get 2 more. Some people don’t need 3 cycles some people need 10. Im starting my 8th cycle.

        Thank you very much, please feel free to contact me with any questions you might have!

        Jeanette

    • diane says:

      Thanks for your response.I am curious to know on average how many cycles most women go through for mini ivf and of course probably depends.In your situation you have had the need to purchase a few packages?

      • Jeanette says:

        Its going to depends on your age, your secondary issues if you have any, what your AFC is, what your FSH is, if there are any sperm count issues and what other health problems you might be facing. Some people get pregnant the first time. Some have to cycle more, it depends on you. So its a question I cant answer. Again depending on where you’re cycling, you might want to go one package at a time, because in all likelihood your price will be grandfathered if there is a price increase. I am sorry I cant answer your question better.

  5. Mo says:

    Sometimes you have no choice but to sit back and try to enjoy the insanity.
    Good luck this cycle!

  6. Deborah says:

    I must say, I absolutely love your writing style and how your personality shines through! It’s good to be a little (or a lot) crazy when trying to deal with all this stuff. Hats off to you!

  7. Jeanette says:

    Deborah, unfortunately my writing style is very much like talking to me in person so it really is me.

    Thanks for the compliment, and the crazy. I’ll take it!

Leave a Reply

