Arrested

My early stage blastocyst stopped development and arrested.

I’m pretty sure I’m going to go to bed as soon as I can get away with it so I can cry and feel sad about my lost opportunity in private.

8 cycles, 2 blastocysts.

23 comments on “Arrested

  1. Deborah says:

    Oh Jeanette, I feel so much for you. I don’t know how you do it. The ups and downs are so tumultuous and painful. I’m always here routing for you. I’m visualizing my arms giving you the biggest, warmest, and kindest hug. We’re all here for you

      • Jeanette says:

        Deborah thank you. I could use a hug and some comfort now but I will try again in a week when the circus starts again. I appreciate the support more than you know. The hardest part of this is going from happiness and feeling good to feeling like someone pulled the rug out from under you in an hour.

        But I guess Im no different than anyone else. We’ve all faced our hard times. Some just get slapped down harder than others in any given month.

  2. Theresa says:

    that.fucking.blows.

    • Jeanette says:

      yes. Yes it does.

      • Theresa says:

        pardon my french

      • Jeanette says:

        nope. It pretty much says it all.

      • Theresa says:

        I realize this is not the same situation, but it appears I have crappy luck as well. My cycle ended up being canceled because all of my dominant follicles are on the blocked side, so I’m going to end up ovulating on that side. I’m so frustrated

      • Jeanette says:

        It is the same situation. Disappointment is disappointment, and a lost opportunity is a lost opportunity. Someone making a mistake and being cavalier or sloppy regarding your chances at a baby is inexcusable.

      • Theresa says:

        I never expected to be so upset over the loss of the opportunity.

      • Jeanette says:

        I know. No matter how prepared you think you are for it, you still feel kind of blindsided. At least I do. **hugs**

        I also expect better of our medical professionals to “treat us with our best interests in mind” so I DO in fact hold your Dr responsible for scheduling something where they need to unblock your tube first. I mean seriously, are we supposed to micromanage them? UGH! This is a sore subject with me today for a multitude of reasons so, thank you for giving me a reason to hold THEIR feet to the fire.

  3. When I read this, it brought tears to my eyes. It’s just shitty.

  4. Daryl says:

    I’m so sorry, Jeanette. Have a good cry. Sleep as much as you want. Sending hugs.

  5. taylor says:

    Fucking sucks.

  6. I’m so, so, so sorry.

  7. Louisa says:

    I’m so very very sorry I wish I could give you a hug (sounds like we both need one!).

  8. […] been a tough week. Thank you to everyone who commented on my arrested post. I loved your willingness to be vulgar and awesome all at once! For some reason, the thought of […]

Leave a Reply

