Snow in Summer

Its official. There is no snow Southern California in August. My 2ww is over, IVF transfer 2, failed with chemical pregnancy likely.

Stop all meds, shark week will come in a few days and I will start again.
I can’t believe no one good has covered this song.

12 comments on “Snow in Summer

  1. Daryl says:

    I’m so sorry. I wish I could give you a real hug, but internet impostors will have to do.

  2. Louisa says:

    I’m so sorry.

    • Jeanette says:

      Thanks Louisa, I knew it was coming, and strangely knowing it and having to wait, is worse than having it confirmed and just knowing theres nothing left to do than put one foot in front of the other.

  3. taylor says:

    Motherfuck, I want to kick the universe in the nads. My heart keeps breaking, for all of us.

  4. alleycatm says:

    I am so very sorry xxx

  5. Very sorry to hear about your disappointing conclusion to yet another cycle. Please check out my post “On My Bedstand.” Perhaps it will be something else to look into.

Leave a Reply

