A New Record..

 

 

for the worst cycle ever.

Yesterday was cd12 monitoring. Saturday there was a follicle on the right size 7.6. Yesterday, no view of my right ovary at all, so no idea if there are follicles or gnomes or whatever the hell it is growing in there.

E2 606, no that’s not a typo 606. W.T. F?

FSH 16.1 meh, but its better than 41 so I’ll take it.

LH 7.6
They asked me to monitor again today.

I went in CD13 monitoring no view of my right ovary at all, not vaginal and not through the stomach. Nothing. So it was decided to see how the blood work was going.

Blood Pressure was a little high, but heart rate was 39. So she took it again, blood pressure was pretty normal but heart rate was 37. Freaked everyone out. Everyone. I don’t know what it means but I know all of a sudden there were 5 people in the room with me and I was terrified.

E2 411.70

FSH 18.4

LH 20.4

I’ve been referred to an outside lab for another ultrasound tomorrow, and its confirmed that I have a vitamin d deficiency. Awesome. I wonder if all that is starting to add up to something seriously wrong with me or if I am the unwilling participant to a bunch of weird happenstances. Either way, just when I thought things couldn’t get any worse, they do. Significantly.

Dr Paul said “something has to change” and I know he’s right. I just don’t know what that is.

 

 

 

14 comments on “A New Record..

  1. Theresa says:

    Ugh – I don’t personally know much about Vitamin D deficiencies – would treating that help all the crap you’ve been through and all the breaks you can’t seem to catch?

  2. cassiedash says:

    Oh, I am so sorry. This is just so unfair that the bad news keeps coming for you. I’m hoping that you can figure all of this out soon, and find peace and strength in the meantime. ~ big hugs ~

  3. babyfeat says:

    You never seem to get a break. I’m so sorry. What does he mean by ‘something has to change’? Is he going to try a new approach?

    • Jeanette says:

      The person that said that was my acupuncturist, and what he meant was that if the stress levels Im dealing with dont change, its extremely unlikely that I will get pregnant even with IVF. Hes right so, Im taking some steps towards a new approach but its going slower than Id like.

  4. Daryl says:

    I’m sorry this cycle didn’t work out. But I think vitamin D deficiency is pretty easy to treat with supplements, and maybe it’ll make a world of difference for you. Here’s hoping! Something does need to change–for the better, and I’d say it’s about time!

  5. Louisa says:

    Maybe you have a cyst or a follicle on the right ovary. I used to get cysts which excreted estrogen and resulted in weird numbers. Either way it sucks and I’m sorry.

    • Jeanette says:

      No. I had a high dose of estrace while the follicles were trying to grow so they shrank and this cycles been cancelled except for the biopsy. Hopefully the rest will make next month better. You hanging in ok? Youre on my mind a lot.

  6. I don’t really understand all the numbers but I’m sorry they are rubbish. Stupid evil numbers. And Daryl is right, Vitamin D tablets are no problems (or just spend 20 mins or so in the sun each day, apparently, if you’re able) as I’ve got a deficiency too, they work pretty quickly and with absolutely no side effects. The world must feel very heavy. I hope the load lightens soon x

Leave a Reply

