Textbook

Here’s a first. I’m having a textbook cycle. I know right? I didn’t think Id ever have one again!

Ideally in a retrieval cycle, you want your lining to be about 14 on the day of your retrieval if you plan on doing a transfer after. I don’t know if I will be doing one, I’m leaving it to the Dr so probably not.

You want your E2 to be about 200 or higher for single a good quality egg, your LH not to be peaking, anything under about 20 is fine. P4 should be low, because a high P4 means you’ve ovulated. A high P4 is anything over about 1.8. As your E2 rises your FSH should decrease which is also happening to me.

Blood work again today, and ultrasound, Dr came in to check the size of the follicle which has gone from 15mm to 17 mm since yesterday. That’s another thing. Any follicle over about 20mm before retrieval, will likely be “post mature” or you know, unusable.

While doing the ultrasound, he said “that is really a beautiful follicle” patting me as he left the room. A beautiful follicle? Another first. I don’t know what that means, all I saw was a big round blob of dark grey, but it made me happy, and he said please wait for blood results before discussing retrieval.

Results: E2 194.4, LH 15.7, P4 .42.

Lupron trigger tonight, at 10:30pm, retrieval scheduled for Friday morning at 9:30.

Welcome back to the Circus!

14 comments on “Textbook

  1. Belle says:

    Beautiful follicle! Music to my ears 🙂 Good luck Friday!

  2. Louisa says:

    Yipee!!!! Great news!

  3. Daryl says:

    Yay! Best of luck for tomorrow!

    • Jeanette says:

      Annnd with your most recent post I’d like to welcome you to the “Shit I said on Clomid Club” you are now an official member. We will always love you and defend you no matter how the murder took place, and we will aways be on your side. Unless the other side has better cookies. So let that be a warning.

      Phhhssshhhhhh you’re fine. Gah. If I only had a dime…

Leave a Reply

