.I..

 

Guess what? I had my egg retrieval this morning for my perfectly textbook cycle. There was nothing there. As in, the follicle was still there but it was empty. Not even the cumulus cells were present. I knew I couldn’t trust that left ovary, in 11 cycles I’ve never gotten anything but teeny immature follicles, and 2 enormous cysts out of it. I think I’m going to go take a nap.
In case you were wondering, the title of this post is my emoticon for the proverbial finger. It’s not pointed at any of you. Its pointed at my left ovary.

 

 

13 comments on “.I..

  1. Theresa says:

    WTF follicle! Fuck you!

  2. cassiedash says:

    Oh no! I’m so sorry, Jeanette. I second what Theresa says!

  3. Deborah says:

    oh *#!!@**. I’m sorry

  4. infertilitydoessuck says:

    That really blows!!!!!

  5. Daryl says:

    Damn it. That lefty is a sneaky little shit. I think she got all of our hopes up.

  6. disorientata says:

    Damn it! sorry about this!!

  7. Louisa says:

    Crap!!!!! Shitty little lefty! Not fair, so sorry.

Leave a Reply

