Beta #3

My first beta was 71.5. The second one was 96 hours after the first because the office is closed on Sundays and honestly, while still within normal range (31-72 hours) it was close at 69.8 hours of doubling time. So the Dr asked me to come in for a third beta. Which was this morning.

748.2

Dr was looking for about 720.0. Which now puts me at 46.41 hours to double. OMG It’s better than normal!

If you’re not sure what I’m talking about HCG is the hormone they are testing for, the “pregnancy” hormone.  At the clinic I go to, anything over 5.0 is considered pregnant. Most pregnancy tests show a positive at 15.0 or 25.0 depending on their sensitivity.

Its my humble opinion that Clear Blue Easy digitals are expensive and depressing. First Response Early Response or FRER are known to show positives very early, and I think are the pregnancy test of choice for IVFers. But you may have your own thoughts on this. Anyway, ideally you’d like your HCG to double in about 48 hours. But these numbers can vary wildly depending on who you speak with and as I said, the range is 31 to 72 hours.

Ive made it past the 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th hurdle for this pregnancy, there are still a lot more ahead. I’m happy, still extremely cautious but very happy.

 

 

 

31 comments on “Beta #3

  1. Daryl says:

    Best news I’ve heard all day! So happy for you!

  2. Georgette says:

    AWESOME!!!!! Keep it coming baby! 🙂

  3. cassiedash says:

    Oh my gosh, that’s fantastic! Love that number. What a great birthday present to your hubby. 🙂

  4. Belle says:

    This is WONDERFUL news! Congratulations Mama!

  5. Louisa says:

    Great great news!!!!! Happy b-day to your husband! This is really wonderful, next stop healthy u/s!

  6. road2ourbaby says:

    Congratulations! What a great number. Can’t wait to hear how it progresses!

  7. **does happy dance** !!!

  8. Ivette says:

    Congratulations.. I came across ur blog today. I am also a patient of Dr. Yelian and reading ur story gives me some hope.. I’m on my 3rs cycle now. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you:)

  9. Congratulations on this wonderfully doubling beta, Jeannette! May this be just the beginning of all the milestones this pregnancy surpasses.

Leave a Reply

